Star Reader’s Comment – “I won’t vaccinate because Medics are not truthful about safety and then won’t take responsibility for harm caused”

The following was posted on CHS by a reader called Lucy

Having read almost all the replies here, I’d like to share my recent experience and what really peeves me off. For starters, I don’t care whether people vaccinate or don’t vaccinate, what I do care about is being deceived by the very person I am told to trust when it comes to the health of my children – my GP.

I asked my doctor and the health nurse at the same clinic “how safe are vaccinations?” They both told me “completely and totally safe”.

Now that’s a lie.

Even the pharmaceutical company that manufactures the vaccines don’t make that claim, and in fact, gives a list of what could happen.

Anyway, after several months of intense research I decided to delay the vaccinations in my 2 youngest children (I have 6) and have always been a bit unsure about them (my mother and father BOTH got polio FROM the polio vaccine in the 50′s). So I needed to get the doc to fill out a form stating I was objecting to it when the nurse started in on me.  So I listened patiently about how completely safe they were etc etc, then I produced a document and told her that if she signed it I would vaccinate my children then and there, she refused. The document said that she would be fully financially liable if my children suffered from a vaccine induced injury and required care for the rest of their lives. When she refused, I asked why, because she had just told me they were completely safe. I then told her that if she had been honest with me and listed the pros and cons of the vaccine I would have gone ahead with it, not investigated the reasons why doctors and health professionals find it necessary to deceive their patients.

And for those of you who think doctors report serious adverse reactions, what a joke. I was given medication that very nearly led me to wipe out my entire family (no history of mental illness, violence, nothing) when I told the doctor she said “we can try another one”. Maybe she was unaware that the TGA had issued a warning and watch on this medication for suicide, rage and violence. A pity I had to do my own research to find this out. Also a pity that she didn’t report it, you’d think being locked up in your room for 2 days so you couldn’t harm your family would warrant reporting.

On another separate matter, my kids were injected with the rotavirus vaccine, I discovered that the TGA had issued warning to all doctors that after a few years of study it was found that it increased the risk of a bowel problem, and for doctors to inform every parent to watch their child for specific symptoms for a period of time after the 1st and 2nd injections. The people who vaccinated my children never mentioned a word, three different doctors no less, and according to my friends, they have never been informed either. I just find it completely unacceptable and the whole vaccination/medication process a hidden procedure, where being told the truth is like a game of hide and seek.

And finally, also not a vaccination, but drug, who in their right minds, makes a drug to be given to 6 year olds that causes suicidal thoughts and violent tendencies? Has the world gone mad??

Leave a Reply

